Local Fire Protection Organizations

Wasco County Fire Districts and Rural Protection Assocations:

Antelope Fire Department
Ashwood-Antelope Rural Fire Protection Association
Bakeoven-Shaniko Rural Fire Protection Association
Columbia Rural Fire Protection Assocation
Dufur Fire Department
Juniper Flat Rural Fire Protection District
Maupin Fire Department
Mid-Columbia Fire and Rescue (The Dalles area) 
Mosier Fire Department 
Shaniko Fire Department
Tygh Valley Rural Fire Protection District
Wamic Rural Fire Protection District

Other organizations involved in Wildfire Preparedness and Response:

Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs
Bureau of Land Management (BLM), Prineville District
Oregon Department of Forestry (ODF)
US Forest Service (USFS) - Mt Hood National Forest
USFS - Columbia River Gorge National Scenic Area (CRGNSA)
Mid-Columbia Fire Prevention Cooperative