Building Codes Services

Building Codes Services in Wasco County
PERMIT TECHNICIANS
Kylee Ruby             541-506-2650     KyleeR@co.wasco.or.us
Lisa Osbourn          541-506-2650     LisaO@co.wasco.or.us
INSPECTORS
Donald Cochran     541-506-2692     DonaldC@co.wasco.or.us
Keith Wallis             541-506-2694     KeithW@co.wasco.or.us
Matt Caldwell         541-506-2542      MattC@co.wasco.or.us
BUILDING OFFICIAL
John Rodriguez      541-506-2693     JohnR@co.wasco.or.us

NEW!!  Wasco County Viirtual Inspections
 
Applications, permits and inspections are now processed by the Wasco County program at our location in The Dalles, with new hours of 8 am - Noon and 1-4 pm Monday through Thursday, and 7:30-11:30 am on Fridays.  
Wasco County Building Codes Services Operating Plan
Electrical Program Operating Plan

Gilliam, Sherman, and Wheeler Counties
All services for these counties will be moved to the State of Oregon's Pendleton office. The contact information for this office is:
800 SE Emigrant Ave., Ste. 360
Pendleton, OR 97801
541-276-7814

Looking for streamlined service? Use ePermitting and SelecTXT.
The ePermitting system offered by the State of Oregon allows licensed contractors to apply for building permits online. Click on the ePermitting link to the left for additional information or to use the service.

Also, a new service from the State of Oregon allows you to schedule inspections via text messaging. Click on the SelecTXT Inspection Scheduling link for details.