Starting January 1, 2024, Oregon Registered Domestic Partnerships will be available to all adult couples (age 18+) regardless of sex. By state law, Oregon Registered Domestic Partnerships are granted all the same rights, benefits, and responsibilities as marriage. If you are looking to register a domestic partnership, please follow the instructions below.DOMESTIC PARTNERSHIP REGISTRATION
- Both individuals must be at least 18 years of age and capable of entering into a domestic partnership at the time the forms are signed.
- At least one of the individuals must be a resident of Oregon.
- Neither partner can presently be in a marriage or a legally recognized registered domestic partnership.
- Each individual must sign the Declaration of Domestic Partnership in the presence of a notary public. (NOTE: the Wasco County Clerk's Office does not have a notary.)
Complete the Registration Process
- Forms and instructions may be obtained at Oregon Vital Records or at the County Clerk's Office. The forms must be printed on legal (8.5 x 14) sized paper and completed in blue or black ink.
- Bring the completed/notarized forms to the Wasco County Clerk's office with payment in the amount of $50.
- Registered partners will receive a Commemorative Certificate of Domestic Partnership.
Certified copy - $4.00 if purchased at time of application, $7.75 if purchased separately from application